Lainey Wilson Reacts to Her Double ACM Award Nominations

Lainey Wilson Reacts to Her Double ACM Award Nominations

Congrats to Lainey Wilson on her 57th Academy of Country Music Awards nominations for New Female Artist Of The Year and Song Of The Year for “Things A Man Oughta Know.”

When Lainey learned of her double noms at this year’s ACM Awards she posted, “Holy s#*% y’all. I seriously can not believe it! I’m typing this through happy tears. I’m so honored to be nominated for Song Of The Year and New Female Artist!”

Lainey will be at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas, NV when the 57th Academy of Country Music Awards are handed out live on Prime Video on March 7 at 8 p.m. EST/7 p.m. CST/5 p.m. PST.

ACM Award nominated “Things A Man Oughta Know” was Lainey Wilson’s first number-one song.

Photo Courtesy of Lainey Wilson

Blogs

THURSDAY, DECEMBER 1, 2022

Sometimes a new take on an old classic feels right.  Here’s Tim McGraw and a couple of musicians doing an unplugged version of Merle Haggard’s, “If We Make It Through December”. If you like Alan Jackson and whiskey, well, you’re a friend of mine.  But also, you should watch his daughter Mattie make a “Freight…

WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 30, 2022

Should Kentucky rename a state park after the late, great Loretta Lynn?  Fans say yes, and so does her family.  They just posted a link on her website to a Change.org petition encouraging lawmakers to do it.  The park they have in mind is Paintsville Lake State Park, a few miles from Butcher Hollow, where…