Luke Combs, Megan Moroney & Morgan Wallen Lead 2024 ACM Award Nominations

Luke Combs, Megan Moroney & Morgan Wallen Lead 2024 ACM Award Nominations

The Academy of Country Music and Dick Clark Productions have announced the nominees for the 59th ACM Awards, with Luke Combs, Megan Moroney, and Morgan Wallen receiving the most nominations. Combs leads with eight nominations including Entertainer of the Year, Male Artist of the Year, Album of the Year, Song of the Year, and Single…

The Academy of Country Music and Dick Clark Productions have announced the nominees for the 59th ACM Awards, with Luke Combs, Megan Moroney, and Morgan Wallen receiving the most nominations.

Combs leads with eight nominations including Entertainer of the Year, Male Artist of the Year, Album of the Year, Song of the Year, and Single of the Year, plus Music Event of the Year alongside Riley Green for their song “Different ‘Round Here.”

Moroney receives the most nods for a female artist with six nominations, including both Female Artist of the Year and New Female Artist of the Year. Moroney also received nominations for Song of the Year as artist and songwriter for “Tennessee Orange,” as well as nods for Visual Media of the Year and Music Event of the Year for “Can’t Break Up Now” alongside Old Dominion.

Wallen receives six nominations and ties Combs for receiving nods in the most categories, including Album of the Year for One Thing At A Time, Single of the Year for “Last Night,” and for Male Artist of the Year.

Cody Johnson, Chris Stapleton, and Lainey Wilson receive five nominations each, followed by Jelly Roll and Jordan Davis with four nominations.

“Country Music’s Party of the Year” will stream live exclusively for a global audience across 240+ countries and territories on Prime Video on May 16 at 8 p.m. EDT/7 p.m. CDT/5 p.m. PDT from Ford Center at The Star in Frisco, Texas.

Fans will also be able to tune in to the official ACM Red Carpet on Prime Video, the Amazon Music Channel on Twitch and Amazon Live, starting at 7 p.m. EDT/6 p.m. CDT/4 p.m. PDT.

The full rebroadcast of the event will be available directly following the stream on Prime Video and available the next day for free on Amazon Freevee and the Amazon Music app.

A limited number of tickets to the ACM Awards are available for purchase on SeatGeek.

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2024 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved

Blogs

THURSDAY, MAY 23, 2024

Memorial Day is a special holiday where we all come together to remember and honor the heroes that lost their lives in military service. Here are some of the best songs for Memorial Day.  1.  “If You’re Reading This” by Tim McGraw. 2.  “Letter from Home” by John Michael Montgomery 6.  “American Soldier” by Toby…

WEDNESDAY, MAY 22, 2024

Lainey Wilson, reigning CMA and ACM Entertainer of the Year, is chill with her demands on her backstage rider. She doesn’t want anything crazy backstage, just some, “Throat coat tea.” And then she said, “I normally ask for a kettle, in case there ain’t like a microwave anywhere near . . . lemon ‘Halls’ coughdrops…