LOCASH Reacts to ACM Award Nomination for DUO Of The Year

Congrats to LOCASH‘s Chris Lucas and Preston Brust on their Duo Of The Year nomination at the 57th Academy of Country Music Awards.

Chris shared, “We’re so grateful and excited to be recognized again by the Academy of Country Music. This is amazing news and a great sign for what’s to come!”

Preston adds, “It still hasn’t sunk in yet, but it feels amazing to be nominated, there are so many individuals on our team that help make all of this possible, so this is a big moment for all of us!”

This year’s ACM Duo Of The Year nomination marks their fifth ACM Award career nod.

Fans can stream the 57th Academy of Country Music Awards live on Prime Video on March 7 at 8 p.m. EST/7 p.m. CST/5 p.m. PST from Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas, NV.

LOCASH recently released their EP, Woods & Water

The 5-track EP features their song “Beach Boys” – check out the video from LOCASH here…

Photo Courtesy of LOCASH

Blogs

THURSDAY, DECEMBER 1, 2022

Sometimes a new take on an old classic feels right.  Here’s Tim McGraw and a couple of musicians doing an unplugged version of Merle Haggard’s, “If We Make It Through December”. If you like Alan Jackson and whiskey, well, you’re a friend of mine.  But also, you should watch his daughter Mattie make a “Freight…

WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 30, 2022

Should Kentucky rename a state park after the late, great Loretta Lynn?  Fans say yes, and so does her family.  They just posted a link on her website to a Change.org petition encouraging lawmakers to do it.  The park they have in mind is Paintsville Lake State Park, a few miles from Butcher Hollow, where…