Carly Pearce Reacts to Her 4 ACM Award Nominations

Carly Pearce Reacts to Her 4 ACM Award Nominations

Congrats to Carly Pearce on her 57th Academy of Country Music Awards nominations for Female Artist Of The YearAlbum, Video and Music Event Of The Year.

Along with her Female Of The Year nomination, Carly’s 29: Written In Stone received an Album nod, while her duet with Ashley McBryde, “Never Wanted To Be That Girl,” was honored in the Video and Music Event Of The Year categories.

After learning of her ACM nominations, Carly shared “When I get news like this, I almost don’t know what to say. It always surprises me, because I know how good my peers are – and respect them so much. This has been such a journey, and I take none of it for granted ever. Each one of these nominations means the world to me. Know that! Know how much all of this means to me.”

Carly’s 15-track album 29: Written In Stone features her current single and duet with Ashley McBryde – “Never Wanted To Be That Girl” – which is now nominated for Video and Music Event Of The Year at the 57th Academy of Country Music Awards, which will be handed out at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas, NV on March 7th – and you can watch it all happen live on Prime Video at 8 p.m. EST/7 p.m. CST/5 p.m. PST.

Photo Credit: Allister Ann

Blogs

THURSDAY, DECEMBER 1, 2022

Sometimes a new take on an old classic feels right.  Here’s Tim McGraw and a couple of musicians doing an unplugged version of Merle Haggard’s, “If We Make It Through December”. If you like Alan Jackson and whiskey, well, you’re a friend of mine.  But also, you should watch his daughter Mattie make a “Freight…

WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 30, 2022

Should Kentucky rename a state park after the late, great Loretta Lynn?  Fans say yes, and so does her family.  They just posted a link on her website to a Change.org petition encouraging lawmakers to do it.  The park they have in mind is Paintsville Lake State Park, a few miles from Butcher Hollow, where…